Admin panel
Accounts
Super admins can access multiple accounts using the same login credentials.
Only super admins and super users will see the Admin panel > Accounts page in Execution.
From here, you can edit your accounts (if you are a super admin) and switch from one account to another via the login button.
You can email the account owner using the Send e-mail (mail) icon.
How do I add a new account?
Only available to super admins.
- Go to Admin panel > Accounts in the left-hand menu.
- Click + Add new at the top right of the page.
- Enter a Name for the account.
- Click Save.
The account will appear in the account list, from where you can edit and log in to the account.
How do I edit an account?
Only available to super admins.
Click on the Edit (pencil) icon beside an account to modify its details.
What does the General section contain?
Here, you can set key account details, such as the company name, address, and other general configuration options.
What are Feature Gates?
Use Feature Gates to enable or disable specific Execution features for this account. This is a global setting that applies to all users on the account. Contact your Shoreline representative to learn which features are available for your plan.
Activities
Set the Default activity status for when users create activities. They can manually change to another setting.
Toggle whether Work package is mandatory on activities and Work order is mandatory on activities. Save time correcting errors later by ensuring these fields are included at the time of creation if required. These two settings apply throughout Execution when users create activities. When toggled on, users will not be able to create activities without linking them to a work package or work order.
Work orders
Toggle whether Work package is mandatory on work orders.
Save time correcting errors later by ensuring this field is included at the time of creation if required.
This setting applies to work order creation throughout Execution. When toggled on, users cannot create work orders without linking them to a work package.
How do I delete an account?
Only available to super admins.
This action cannot be undone.
Click on the Delete (trash can) icon in the table to remove an account.
You will need to enter the account name as shown in the confirmation dialogue to confirm the deletion.
Super Admins
Super admins can create, edit, and switch between accounts, add new super users, and add new super admins.
Super admins are not regular users and do not appear in dropdowns within the Execution product (e.g., as an approver on timesheets). They have the highest permission level and are not intended for regular use of the Shoreline Execution product.
Shoreline creates a super admin account for you when you first set up Shoreline Execution. Contact your Shoreline super admin or Shoreline support if you need super admin privileges.
Add a New Super Admin
If the email address you are adding as a super admin is already associated with a Shoreline Execution account, first deactivate the account and remove super user privileges before inviting them as a super admin.
- Go to Admin panel > Super admins in the left-hand menu.
- Click + Add new at the top right of the page.
- Enter a Name, Email, and check Active.
- Click Save.
The user will receive an email with a link where they can use the Reset password option to set their password.
View All Shared Objects
Ensure you have full super admin access on your account by going to your User settings and checking Allow super admin to view all shared objects in the Info section.
Super Users
Super users can switch between multiple accounts using the same login credentials. Super admins can set the permission policy per account for each super user.
Add a New Super User
⚠ Note: Before adding a super user, you must first enable them as a regular Execution user.
- Go to Admin panel > Super users in the left-hand menu.
- Select a user from the User dropdown at the top of the page.
- Click Add user on the right.
The user will now appear in the table below. You can adjust their permission level for each account using the dropdowns in the table.
Remove a Super User
To remove a user's super user privileges:
- Click the X icon on the far right of the super user table.
The user will no longer have super user permissions.