Work package overview
Work packages overview
A work package is a container that groups related work orders, activities, assets, personnel, teams, and other resources under a single project scope. The Work Packages page provides an overview of all work packages in your account.
There are two main sections to the page, the tab bar and the content page.
Tab bar
The tab bar on the left side shows the content of the selected package. Click on a work package to display its contents.
Click + Add work package to create a new work package.
Work package results in the tab bar are paginated and searchable. You can change the page using the selector at the bottom of the tab bar. Use the search field at the top of the bar to search.

![]()
You can filter work packages using the filter button.
To enhance the organization of work packages, you can create groups with the + Add group button:
After saving the new group, you can click the 3 dots next to a work package, select "Edit", and assign it to a group. The work packages will now appear in the new group:
Content page
The content page displays the details of the selected work package, where you can view and manage assets, work orders, activities, personnel, teams, logistics, inventory, and more.
If nothing has been added to a tab, it will show + Add new and + Add existing in the middle of the screen.
Each tab consists of a list with search and filter options.
Work package tabs
Overview
Use the Overview tab to set the work package name and define its date range (start date and end date). These dates serve as a project reference used in filters and resource downloads.
Adverse events
On this tab, you will see all adverse events linked to the work package. You can also add, edit, remove and delete the events.
Work orders
From this tab, you see added work orders, add new ones, remove and/or edit.
Note: You are not able to add work orders already assigned to another work package.
Activities
On this tab, you will see all activities related to the work package. You can also add activities, edit, remove (from the work package) and delete the activity.
Note: You are not able to add activities already assigned to another work package.
Assets
From this tab, you see added assets, add new ones, remove and/or edit. You are also able to use the same asset on multiple work packages.
Subassemblies
Here you see added sub-assemblies, add new ones, remove and/or edit each subassembly. You are also able to use the same sub-assemblies on multiple work packages.
Components
From this tab, you will see added components, can add new ones, remove and/or edit each component. You are also able to use the same component on multiple work packages.
Logistics
On this tab, you see added transports. You are also able to use the same transport on multiple work packages.
In order to add transport to a work package, you either add the transportation via the logistics tab under resources or by adding the logistic to a work package; the logistic tab will automatically update with the transportation assigned to the work package.
Personnel
On this tab, you see added personnel. You are also able to use the same Personnel on multiple work packages.
In order to add personnel to a work package, you either add the personnel via the Teams tab or by adding the work order/activity to a work package; the personnel tab will automatically update with the personnel assigned to the work package.
Within the Personnel table, use the action icons on the right to edit a person's details, remove them from the work package, or delete them entirely.

Teams
From this tab, you see added teams including each team member associated with each team, add new ones, remove and/or edit. You are also able to use the same team on multiple work packages.
Inventory
Here you see added inventory items, add new ones, remove and/or edit each inventory item. You are also able to use the same inventory item on multiple work packages.
Sharing
The Sharing tab controls the visibility of the work package. Set it to Shared to make it visible to all users in your account, or set it to Private to restrict access.